The Visitation

I had just opened my eyes from an afternoon nap to find sitting at the foot of my bed a blue person who looked like a male but he was wearing a lot of jewels including the sun and moon around his neck. He looked at me like he knew me and in a strange way, he too seemed familiar. It was one of those moments when words were nowhere to be found. In seconds the blue person was gone
only to appear 40 years later in a Buddhist text.

Om Vajrasattva Hum
in all directions
108 beads scatter.

Leave a Reply

