Last Day of 2016

There’s much left do finish in 2017 but if I look back on the past year, I’m grateful for the progress I’ve made with iPad art and for those who helped me along the way. While I have much more to learn, I’m delighted that a number of my mobile art pieces were featured in on-line exhibits and banners including iColorama, Flowers are Fabulous, NEMLandscapes, NEMSilence, NEWImpossibleHumans, App Art Whisperer and others. My dear friend Carolyn Hall Young, who was an iPad artist extraordinaire as well as remarkable human being, is no longer with us, I will never forget our talks and her way of helping me move beyond where I was.

One of the best ways to learn new things is to take on-line courses in whatever subject turns us on. While it’s intimidating sometimes to start something new that we have no experience in, I was happy to take the plunge into encaustic wax, storyteller art, painting on teabags and most recently, creating clay figures from air-dried clay. And while I’ve never been a fan of horses, I took my new Nikon out to shoot horses and must say, horses are mysterious in a beautiful way and I hope to encounter more of them and perhaps make a few friends when I am brave enough to get closer. I thank my Aunt Mary for gifting me the camera for Christmas.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

