After the Inauguration

It has been a wild ride for the whole world. I personally have been tossing and turning at night. Last night I had a dream that Trump was depressed. I offered to make him bacon and eggs for breakfast which he accepted but before diving into the meal, he threw on top a square of crumb cake.

Dreams are amazing — it wasn’t until later in the morning did that grand finale of the piece of cake remind me of the famous line from French history, “Let them eat cake” (meaning the struggling masses). In other words, let those who voted for me eat crumbs.

Dreams are, afterall, art from the Dream Maker herself.

 

On a brighter note, I thank Andrea  for choosing one of my Venice scenes for his NEMStreets site:

https://www.facebook.com/Neweramuseum/?fref=nf

This lovely man does so much for mobile art and artists.

Leave a Reply

