Starting Spring off the Right Way

Recently I had digital art pieces exhibited in Florence, Italy and Porto, Portugal — although I couldn’t attend either venue, it was a delight to be included with so many other gifted artists at the NEM Equinox Exhibit at the Church of San Stefano and at the Mira Mobile Prize Exhibit.

Last month five of my digital paintings were exhibited at the Melange I exhibit at the Circle Gallery in Annapolis. My work has appeared on numerous banners in the last year, most notably iColorama and theappwhisper. Always a great honor.

I finally bit the bullet and bought an iPhone7+ which is an absolute joy. My Android was a good pal for years but it was time to upgrade. I’m also now the owner of a refurbished Apple laptop, thanks to Charles Trumbull, former editor of Modern Haiku, who helped move me in that direction.

I’ve been asked to do a solo reading April 16, Easter Sunday, at Spiral Staircase starting at 4 o’clock. If you’re in the area, stop by and bring your house guests (or leave them home if you need a break). April is international poetry month and the 16th is International Haiku Day. I will be reading haiku as well as haibun–hope to share new unpublished work.

Meanwhile, I’m working on a new poetry book and have promised myself that I will buckle down and do the exercises in the three on-line art courses I signed up for. Something always seems to get in the way.

I share my poetry and art every day on Facebook. Friend me if you wish.

May you blossom this spring…..

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

